• Follow BBBway on Twitter

  • Boneau/Bryan-Brown on LinkedIn
  • This Just In:

  • BBBway Tweets

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • wordpress stats
  • Advertisements

A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC Cast & Stephen Sondheim to Sign New Cast Album TUES, APRIL 6




Tomorrow, Tuesday, April 6th at the Walter Kerr Theatre

Album Released Same Day on Nonesuch Records / PS Classics

Visit www.NightMusicOnBroadway.com

Nonesuch Records and PS Classics will release the 2010 new Broadway cast recording of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC tomorrow, Tuesday, April 6, 2010. That same day, Stephen Sondheim and the A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC cast will sign copies of the album at the Walter Kerr Theatre (219 West 48th Street) beginning promptly at 2:00 p.m. and ending at 3:30 p.m. The album is produced by Tommy Krasker.

Please be advised of the following for the Tuesday, April 6th album signing:

  • The new Broadway cast recording of A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC will be available for purchase either while patrons wait on line or at the entrance to the theatre.
  • Only the cast album will be signed that day – no additional materials or memorabilia (i.e. posters, Playbills, other recordings, etc.).
  • Photos and recordings of any kind are strictly prohibited inside the Walter Kerr Theatre during the signing.
  • Multiple CD’s can be purchased that day, but only one (1) CD will be signed per person.
  • The signing will end promptly at 3:30 p.m. and waiting in line does not guarantee the purchase of or signing of the CD.
  • CD’s will be sold and autographed on a first-come, first-serve basis while supplies last. It’s recommend that those interested in purchasing or having their cd signed get to the Walter Kerr Theatre early.

Academy Award–winner Catherine Zeta-Jones, five-time Tony Award®–winner Angela Lansbury and Olivier Award–nominee Alexander Hanson star in the first Broadway revival of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s Tony Award–winning masterpiece A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC, directed by Tony Award®-winner Trevor Nunn. The production opened on Sunday, December 13, 2009 at the Walter Kerr Theatre (219 West 48th Street).

The performing cast on the 2010 A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC cast album includes Catherine Zeta-Jones as Desirée Armfeldt, Angela Lansbury as Madame Armfeldt, Alexander Hanson as Fredrik Egerman, Aaron Lazar as Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm, Erin Davie as Countess Charlotte Malcolm, Leigh Ann Larkin as Petra, Hunter Ryan Herdlicka as Henrik Egerman and Ramona Mallory as Anne Egerman. The cast also includes Stephen R. Buntrock, Bradley Dean, Katherine Leigh Doherty, Marissa McGowan, Betsy Morgan, Jayne Paterson, Kevin David Thomas, Keaton Whittaker.

Based on Ingmar Bergman’s film Smiles of a Summer Night, A Little Night Music is set in a weekend country house in late 19th century Sweden, bringing together surprising liaisons, long simmering passions, and a taste of love’s endless possibilities. The story centers on the elegant actress Desirée Armfeldt (Zeta-Jones) and the spider’s web of sensuality, intrigue, and desire that surrounds her. The Sondheim score features one of the composer’s best-known songs, “Send in the Clowns,” as well as “Every Day a Little Death,” “The Miller’s Son,” and “A Weekend in the Country.”

Trevor Nunn’s production of A Little Night Music debuted to critical acclaim at London’s Menier Chocolate Factory in November 2008 and subsequently transferred to the West End, where it played a successful limited engagement through July 25, 2009.

Composer and lyricist Stephen Sondheim’s previous Nonesuch recordings include Into the Woods (2002), The Frogs / Evening Primrose (2001), Saturday Night (2000), Bounce (2004), Sweeney Todd (Broadway production, 2006; motion picture soundtrack, 2007). His previous PS Classics recordings include the Broadway premieres of Assassins (2004) and The Frogs (2005), the London revival of Sunday in the Park With George (2006), and two discs devoted to his private demo recordings, Sondheim Sings. PS Classics and Nonesuch have previously collaborated on cast recordings of Company (2007) and Road Show (2009).

Follow A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC on Twitter: @nightmusicbway

Find A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ALittleNightMusic

%d bloggers like this: